Project Locations

Tanzania – Isn’t that in East Africa?

Yes, it is!

Situated between Victoria-, Tangajika- and Lake Malawi, as well as the Indian Ocean, Tanzania is about 2,5 times the size of Germany. About 58 million of people are living there, thereof about 20% in the economic capital of the country, which is Dar-es-Salaam.

The official language is English, but the local language is Kiswahili.

Tanzania does still belong to one of the poorer countries in the world. Unemployment, a bad health system and especially poor or missing education inhibit the progress of the whole country and the individual.

We are primarily supporting projects in Kigamboni and Changalikwa.

Kigamboni

Kigamboni

Kigamboni is a small town at the gates of Dar-es-Salaam. A little paradise at the Indian Ocean, you can reach by ferry or car/ bus across the newly built bridge from the vividly and economic capital city.
Kigamboni, like the rest of Tanzania is developing very fast. Nevertheless, the level of education is still very low and access to energy, water and a good medical care is unfortunately still not guaranteed.

Our aim is to support the people of Kigamboni to improve their quality of life through education and especially empowerment of girls and young women. Moreover, we also support local artists, in order to preserve traditions and culture and to generate income out of it.

Changalikwa

The Masai village is located near Mombo in the north of Tanzania. About 300 Masai are living there. They live on the meat of their goats, sheeps and the most important product for them, especially for the kids is cow milk. The Masai trade with their cattle.
Unfortunately, due to the long dry seasons, it is very hard for the people there to get their animals through that time. They are on the move from early morning until the evening, to find water and food for their animals. The Masai village is dealing with diseases on a daily basis and even though they put in all the effort, a lot of their animals starve or die of thirst.

Our biggest aim for Changalikwa is to improve the quality of life in the Masai village through education, the introduction of solar power and based on that a solid supply of water and food.

Changalikwa
Scroll to Top
#!trpst#trp-gettext data-trpgettextoriginal=2218#!trpen#Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner#!trpst#/trp-gettext#!trpen#

Projektstandorte

Tanzania - Ist das nicht in Ostafrika?

Ja, das ist es!

Zwischen Viktoria-, Tanganjika- und Malawi-See sowie dem Indischen Ozean gelegen, ist Tanzania gut zweieinhalb Mal so groß wie Deutschland. Ca. 58 Millionen Menschen leben dort, davon knapp 20% in der wirtschaftlichen Hauptstadt Dar-es-Salaam.

Die Amtssprache ist Englisch, die Landessprache Kiswahili.

Tanzania gehört noch immer zu einem der ärmeren Länder der Welt. Arbeitslosigkeit, ein schlechtes Gesundheitssystem und insbesondere schlechte bis fehlende Bildung, hemmen das Vorankommen des Landes und des Einzelnen.

Aktuell sind wir vorrangig in Kigamboni und Changalikwa aktiv.

Kigamboni

Kigamboni

Kigamboni ist eine kleine Stadt vor den Toren Dar-es-Salaams. Ein kleines Paradies am Indischen Ozean, nur wenige Minuten via Fähre oder per Auto/ Bus über die neue Brücke von der quirligen wirtschaftlichen Hauptstadt entfernt.
Auch Kigamboni entwickelt sich wie der Rest Tanzanias sehr schnell. Dennoch ist das Bildungsniveau noch immer gering und der Zugang zu Strom, Wasser und guter medizinischer Versorgung noch immer nicht gewährleistet.

Unser Ziel für die Menschen in Kigamboni ist die Verbesserung der Lebensqualität durch Bildung und Empowerment insbesondere von Mädchen und jungen Frauen. Weiterhin unterstützen wir lokale Künstler, um so die Tradition und Kultur zu bewahren und Einkommen zu schaffen.

Changalikwa

Das Massai-Dorf liegt im Norden Tansanias in der Nähe von Mombo. Hier leben etwa 300 Massai. Sie ernähren sich von dem Fleisch ihrer Ziegen und Schafe. Eines der wichtigsten Nahrungsmittel für die Kinder ist die Kuhmilch. Außerdem handeln sie auch mit ihren Rindern.
Die immer länger andauernden Trockenperioden machen es den Massai sehr schwer, ihre Tiere „durchzubringen“. Täglich sind sie und oft auch einige der Kinder von morgens bis abends unterwegs, um Wasserquellen und Nahrung für ihre Tiere zu finden. Krankheiten sind an der Tagesordnung und trotz aller Bemühungen verdurstet und verhungert ein nicht unerheblicher Teil der Tiere.

Unser Ziel für Changalikwa ist die Verbesserung der Lebensqualität im Massai-Dorf durch eine Schulausbildung für die Kinder, die Einführung von Solarstrom und damit einhergehend die Wasser- und Lebensmittelversorgung.

Changalikwa
Scroll to Top
Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner